Previous Award Winners

Please click on the below meetings to view the winners:

Autumn Meeting 2016 Winners

WMPA Autumn Meeting 2016 Winners

Stephen Whittaker Prize – Dr Sophie Lumley
NULL-PLEASE: A novel ‘Futility score’ in the management of survivors of out of hospital cardiac arrest

Owen Wade Prize – Dr Elizabeth Pudney
Growing old before one’s time, a case of lung, liver and marrow disease

Poster Prize – Dr Amar Srinivasa
Increased incidence of gastrointestinal side-effects in patients taking Hydroxychloroquine: A brand related issue?

Spring Meeting 2016 Winners

Stephen Whittaker Prize – Dr Chun Shing Kwok
Stroke Complications Following Percutaneous Coronary Interventions

Owen Wade Prize – Dr Ahmed Abbas
Hypertrophic Cranial Pachymeningitis

Poster Prize Dr Maryam Ahmed
Disseminated Nocardiosis caused by High Dose Steroids

Autumn Meeting 2015 Winners

Stephen Whittaker Prize – Dr Keith Siau
Maintenance of Antithrombotic Therapy Post Endoscopy for Acute Upper Gastrointestinal Bleeding is Associated with Improved Clinical Outcomes

Owen Wade Prize – Dr Jeanette Trickey
The Girl Who Cried “Wolf”

Poster Prize – Dr Mahander Yadagiri
An Unexpected Cause of Acute Confusion in a patient with Pituitary Adenoma

Spring Meeting 2015 Winners

Stephen Whittaker Prize – Dr Llfita Sahbudin
Musculoskeletal Ultrasound as a Novel Biomarker in the Predication of Early Rheumatoid Arthritis

Owen Wade Prize – Dr Victoria Grey
Aortic Dissection In The Absence Of Coronary Disease

Poster Prize – Dr Christopher McAloon
Comparison of upgraded Versus De-Novo Cardiac Resynchronisation Therapy (CRT) Devices on Cardiovascular outcomes and response: A 5 Year Registry

Autumn Meeting 2014 Winners

Stephen Whittaker Prize – Dr Ali Monga
The impact of indomethacin prophylaxis on the rate of pancreatitis post ERCP

Owen Wade Prize – Dr P. Demetriades
An atypical case of Dyspnoea

Poster Prize – Dr M Pucci
Clinical use of a quantitive antihypertensive drug assay as a screening method for non compliance

Spring Meeting 2014 Winners

Stephen Whittaker Prize – Dr. Jamie Johnstone
A study of anaphylaxis

Owen Wade Prize – Dr Radhika Mistry
An unusual case of pneumonitis

Poster Prize – Dr Hannnah Currie
Cognitive change with dialysis